Somalia: Parliamentarians unanimously vote for Refugees and IDPs law

The parliamentarians in the Somali national assembly have on Wednesday unanimously voted for the new law for refugees and Internally Displaced Persons, after it has gone under several readings.

The attendances of the members of the parliament was 156 MPs and out of the 156 of them 155 have voted for the new law and one of them has not given his vote.
The deputy speaker of the Somali national assembly Mr. Jeylaani Noor Ikar has announced the vote and approved the new law.
On the other hand today the Minister for petroleum went before the Somali national assembly and made his first reading about the management of the fuel reservoirs.
This passed law will be applied with the Somali refugees living in other countries and the IDPs within the country.

Radio Dalsan

Mohamed Omar Hussein

About Dalsan Editor

View all posts by Dalsan Editor