Somalia: Eighty nine members of Parliament sworn in Baidoa

Reports coming in from Baidoa town the headquarters of Baay regions in Somalia, and the current base for the autonomous of South West State of Somalia say that 89 members of Parliament have been sworn in as the new members of SWS parliament.

The President of the South West state of Somalia Shariff Hassan and a delegate from the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Somali federal government were at the venue where the new parliamentarians were taking their oaths.

The South West President Hassan has urged the new parliamentarians to serve the people equally, and has as well urged the traditional elders in the region to speed up bringing the remaining number of Parliamentarians.

“This is a historic moment for our State, and in the coming weeks we would like to have complete government intuitions for our government” President Hassan.

On their part the new parliamentarians have declared that they will equally serve the population.

Radio Dalsan

Mohamed Omar Hussein